Thoughts for 2017

2016 has come to an end, and 2017 has just begun. Looking over a few of the sewing blogs, sewers are sharing their 2016 creations and I couldn’t help but try to reflect on my various sewing projects for the year. I know there have been several but it’s amazing how easy it is to forget. A few of the highlights were part of the McCall’s Sew A Long projects (I’ll need to find photos and post)

1) Shirtdress Sew A Long

2) Bomber Jacket Sew A Long

Although I am no longer “fasting” from ready-to-wear I would like to chart my progress and this blog is the perfect medium.

My last post on this blog was April/May 2015! 2017 will hopefully be a year of discovery. My plan for this year is to work on pattern drafting, fit and couture details.

Happy sewing for 2017 

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Wear the Ducky Tie

A Sewing Blog

Sew sleep deprived

Lesley blogging about her sewing projects

Tulle and Tweed

Aficionado of fashion and all things stitchery

Buzy Day

The adventure of NikkiM

sewmanju

A British blogger writing about sewing clothes, pattern reviews and DIY fashion.

Allene's Sewing Year Challenge

Challenge . . . to sew my clothing for the next 12 months!

Shawnta Sews

Sewing, cooking, and fashion...all in a days work!

Sown Brooklyn

Making shit and talking shit. Since 1979

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

