Me-Made-Week Take 1

YEAH! Today is October 1, 2014 and I have officially completed my one year challenge of no ready-to-wear purchases (for myself) for the year.

I have dedicated this week to a me-made-week. So, I will be posting each day this week with an item I have sewn.

Today is a really easy day. Having my own business and working from home at time presents a challenge as far as what to wear goes. It is really easy to throw on some sweats or a house coat, but in order not to let myself go completely I have several very easy skirts that work well for my work at home wear.
image
This skirt is made out of a cotton stretch fabric that was purchased several years ago from JoAnn’s. It is one of my go to items when Phil and I travel to the Caribbean or cruise. I started making these little skirts about ten years ago when we vacationed in Maui and have continued making them.

Categories: Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Me-Made-Week Take 1

  1. Kathy

    Soooooooooooooooooooooooooooo very proud of your steadfastness to complete your goal. I’ve enjoyed the pics you’ve posted, & how you’ve included Phil in your comments ( you do love Phil Lol). So what’s your goal for 2014?

    • Ha ha ha . . . Don’t tell Phil let’s keep him wandering 🙂

      Not sure yet about 2014. I still have a lot of learning to do, so one thing for sure is that I am going to keep the sewing up. I have several projects in my head that I need to get started. And being in my head is a scary place!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Wear the Ducky Tie

A Sewing Blog

Sew sleep deprived

Lesley blogging about her sewing projects

Tulle and Tweed

Aficionado of fashion and all things stitchery

Buzy Day

The adventure of NikkiM

sewmanju

A British blogger writing about sewing clothes, pattern reviews and DIY fashion.

Allene's Sewing Year Challenge

Challenge . . . to sew my clothing for the next 12 months!

Shawnta Sews

Sewing, cooking, and fashion...all in a days work!

Sown Brooklyn

Making shit and talking shit. Since 1979

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

