Seeing Blue

So this time I decide to go into my stash (ie. Emma’s trash) and try this Very Easy Vogue 8786.

image

I had purchased this pattern some time ago but just hadn’t gotten around to trying it. But in the search for something easy this seemed to be the ticket.

My thought is the fabric is a ponte knit but I really can’t be sure, I am still trying to learn my fabrics. So for now we will say it is a ponte knit. I love the blue and it is way outside of my customary colors of black, brown and khaki.

image

Phil took this picture of me this afternoon (just overlook the rolls showing in the front . . . I’m working on that!)

It was a very easy pattern to make. I did make a few adjustments as it was a little boxier than I like and J also had to make a petite adjustment at the arm opening and also in the back (just a little sway back . . . OK maybe a lot of sway back going on).

image

I will definitely try this again for the fall, I’m hoping by then I’ll have some of those rolls taken care of ( I know wishful thinking but worth a thought!)

Me-Made-Week coming the first week in October. I thought that would be a good start to a new year.

Note: A Me-Made-Week is that I am going to wear something I made the whole week.

Categories: Uncategorized | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Seeing Blue

  1. Marilyn Stone

    Work it !!! That blue looks good on you. I am encouraged. 🙂

  2. Mary

    You are a very talented sewer. Clothes are beautiful and look very good on you. Thanks for sharing.

  3. Very pretty! We share the same name.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Wear the Ducky Tie

A Sewing Blog

Sew sleep deprived

Lesley blogging about her sewing projects

Tulle and Tweed

Aficionado of fashion and all things stitchery

Buzy Day

The adventure of NikkiM

sewmanju

A British blogger writing about sewing clothes, pattern reviews and DIY fashion.

Allene's Sewing Year Challenge

Challenge . . . to sew my clothing for the next 12 months!

Shawnta Sews

Sewing, cooking, and fashion...all in a days work!

Sown Brooklyn

Making shit and talking shit. Since 1979

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

