My How Time Flies

I can’t believe this year is almost over! I started this challenge on October 1, 2012 and I am heading into my final month. It is surprising how much one can learn in a single year.

Hubby wanted to take a quick drive to the Premium Outlets in Livermore on Saturday. It was a nice little get away, but while in the stores I couldn’t help but think about how nice it has been this past year to focus on how I can improve my own sewing skills. Focusing on how to get the proper fit, fabric content and technique.

Now don’t get me wrong there were some gorgeous things that I wouldn’t mind hanging in my closet . . . with stores like Michael Kors, Elie Tahari, Kenneth Cole, Prada, Dooney & Bourke, Coach, Talbots, Theory, 7 For All Mankind etc. and that is just a few, how could there not be. But this trip I found myself looking at the fabric content, cut, checking out the linings and seams etc . . . I think I am forever ruined.

I guess I will probably be shopping more for accessories to go along with my “homemade” outfits. Afterall they did have my favorite shoe store for shoes (Cole Haan) and accessories (Fossil).

coleHaanPump                           FossilExplorerTote

Side note: While there I did decide on my fall colors . . . black, white and gray . . . I’ll probably add a pop of red! Pretty basic, but I want to see what I can do with it. Come to think of it maybe I’ll make that my challenge for 2014.

2013 Fall Colors

2013 Fall Colors

Categories: Sewing | Tags: , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “My How Time Flies

  1. ALFRED WEAVER

    go gril when Igrow up I would like to be like you. Emma

    ________________________________

  2. LOL! You are too funny. Same here 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Wear the Ducky Tie

A Sewing Blog

Sew sleep deprived

Lesley blogging about her sewing projects

Tulle and Tweed

Aficionado of fashion and all things stitchery

Buzy Day

The adventure of NikkiM

sewmanju

A British blogger writing about sewing clothes, pattern reviews and DIY fashion.

Allene's Sewing Year Challenge

Challenge . . . to sew my clothing for the next 12 months!

Shawnta Sews

Sewing, cooking, and fashion...all in a days work!

Sown Brooklyn

Making shit and talking shit. Since 1979

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

