T-Shirt Time

image

This is my first completed T-shirt from the Craftsy.com sewing with knits course. I really like the way it turned out. I made a small adjustment with the sleeves that I didn’t need to make so next time I will eliminate that. (I thought because of the size of my arms I would need to add a little more width, but that only made the sleeve look a little off).

The fabric is from a stash I purchased from a friend awhile ago, so I’m really not sure of what the content is. I do like the feel and thickness of the knit. It seems as if most knits from the big box fabric stores today are very thin.

I did make an adjustment to the bust area. I my recently acquired book “The Complete Photo Guide to Perfect Fitting” mentioned that most patterns are made for standard bust sizes and if your bust do not fall within this measurement adjustments are necessary. I still need a little practice in this area, but I am sure with my dependence on T-shirts I will be making this one again.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Wear the Ducky Tie

A Sewing Blog

Sew sleep deprived

Lesley blogging about her sewing projects

Tulle and Tweed

Aficionado of fashion and all things stitchery

Buzy Day

The adventure of NikkiM

sewmanju

A British blogger writing about sewing clothes, pattern reviews and DIY fashion.

Allene's Sewing Year Challenge

Challenge . . . to sew my clothing for the next 12 months!

Shawnta Sews

Sewing, cooking, and fashion...all in a days work!

Sown Brooklyn

Making shit and talking shit. Since 1979

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

