A New Year!

Well 2012 is over and for the past three months I have managed to hold to my challenge of not buying ready-to-wear clothing. And it is getting easier each week, I actually think I am becoming a RTW snob (if that is possible). I am really hoping to learn how clothing is really supposed to fit. I thought I knew but I’m learning I really don’t.

Although this past week has been dedicated to my granddaughters Barbie wardrobe I am still seriously thinking about where to go next with my sewing.

Through my web surfing I ran across what is called a “sew-along.” It is an online group that works on a project together. This sew-along will be on the construction of a bra . . . I thought I’d never go there but here I go! Undergarments it is . . . The thought of being able to actually get really good silk undergarments at a reasonable rate now that is exciting (I know . . . I digress but . . .) I think it will be a lot of fun and I am hoping to learn a lot over the next few weeks.

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “A New Year!

  1. By the way . . . the bra sew-along is facilitated by Amy @clothhabit.com.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Wear the Ducky Tie

A Sewing Blog

Sew sleep deprived

Lesley blogging about her sewing projects

Tulle and Tweed

Aficionado of fashion and all things stitchery

Buzy Day

The adventure of NikkiM

sewmanju

A British blogger writing about sewing clothes, pattern reviews and DIY fashion.

Allene's Sewing Year Challenge

Challenge . . . to sew my clothing for the next 12 months!

Shawnta Sews

Sewing, cooking, and fashion...all in a days work!

Sown Brooklyn

Making shit and talking shit. Since 1979

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

